Visions

Scotland has more brands of gin than I'll ever need.

Every other whisky distillery is making it, and all of the new ones. Gin can be sold quickly whilst malt whisky has to sit around for 10 years before it can be sold. Gin is cashflow.

Caorunn is one I've tried before, so I invested in a bottle when Dr D was here in the summer. It has been gathering dust since then, and the bottle of tonic has been making the fridge look untidy.

It has been a difficult week one way or another. I thought a G&T before dinner might be therapeutic.

I see the concept of "kinder politics" (promised after MP Jo Cox was murdered in the summer) is taking a while to catch on down south. Tonight an English MEP is in hospital after (allegedly) being punched by a fellow English MEP - in the car park of the European Parliament in Strasbourg I believe. Those UKIP folk have a style all their own.

The FM wiped the floor with the Tories' Scottish leader at FM's questions today. To quote:-

Theresa May’s vision of Brexit Britain is a deeply ugly one – a country where people are judged not by their ability or their contribution to the common good, but by their birthplace or by their passport. 


Her views attracted cross party approval - apart from one, obviously.

I mention it only because you won't read/hear about it in the media.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.