Feast or famine

I seem to have one extreme or other in blipworld...usually I struggle for a blip, but on other days the difficulty is choosing which to post.

Today's shots are just from the garden, but there were a number of unusual birds around - to be expected I suppose after the gales during migration season.  I was really pleased to get some pictures though as usually I can hear them but can't see them...I think this is a brambling - we had four that visited the bird table in the spring, but this is my first photo taken outside.  I have put a back view in extras.

A small bird that came very close to me, which I think was a willow warbler, is also in extras - it was tricky to photograph because it was so close, but kept moving about :)

And finally...a bee on a tree...I really like the light on it - taken with my phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.