*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

My Year in Film 280/366

The Boltmakers
Camera: Fujifilm Instax Mini 70
Film: Fujifilm Instax Mini Film


I still don't really get Blip but I like it in as much as I can say what I feel in the knowledge that very few actually look at what I post.

I'm not too good at the moment.

About 5 years ago I was diagnosed with IBS. I say "diagnosed" because I think it's what they say to people when they actually don't know what's wrong. And I've lived with it. But recently it has started taking over my life. There's no rhyme or reason to the flare-ups and it dominates everything I do. It's painful and embarrassing and added to my natural anxiety is a delightful combo. 

I actually don't think it's IBS. IBS seems to be very much linked with mental health issues and when my mum was ill and I was caring for her, and my anxiety was in new realms, I had no flare-ups. So this week I decided to start cutting things out of my diet starting with lactose. This was crappy because I eat very little meat so I treasure my lactose products! It has made no difference. So last night when I couldn't sleep because of stomach cramps and feeling dizzy I started googling and wondering if it was gluten intolerance. All my symptoms seem to fit.

So today I have been lactose and gluten free which basically means I've barely eaten. My intestines, so far, are top notch because luckily cava contains neither. I just feel hungry and weak.

Anyway, blip is of the Boltmakers, one of my fave pubs in Keighley. Went over there for some shopping. It made me realise that if I am gluten intolerant I'm going to starve because I can't afford to eat! e.g. I live on porridge... gluten free is twice the price for half the size. I suppose on the plus side I'm losing loads of weight which is what everyone apparently wants.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.