horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

It's that car again....

With the race on Sunday (140 entries in my race!) I adopted my new tactic of not riding to work on the Friday. It makes me feel pro or something. Normally I would take the bus/tram/train option, but with Keats in the household now, and no rain forecast, it was a good excuse to get him out again.

I still don't know why people put themselves through driving every day in the city to be honest. This is the second time in 8 months of working out at the Gyle that I've driven, and I'm happy with that. Three times a year as an average? Yeah, that'll be enough. Especially when it took an hour to get home...

Took Jo out for a burl at lunchtime, and Keats got the seal of approval.

(there are two bikes at the back of the car there - I'm going to put in a thin partition I think, between them and the car exhaust - still to decide what to do with the homebrew stand, the old car oil and petrol smell possibly able to taint the beer, removing the stand would give me a load more space at the back, but not sure where else I could put the homebrew - ah, first world problems).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.