My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

New London Bridge Station

Today's blip is from N who was at an educational exhibition in London today. He went through the newly refurbished bit of London Bridge Station and was quite impressed!

Baby L and I went to Baby Explorers class this morning, followed by lunch at a friend's house. All was going smoothly until Baby L got a bit grumpy (we assumed her cold was bothering her) and then, without warning, projectile vomited all over my friend's kitchen, all over herself and all over me. Thankfully I managed to point her away from my friend's daughter at the last moment. Once we'd cleaned everything and everybody up the best we could, we made a swift exit.

My friend was VERY understanding. Thank goodness.

Urgh! Poor little monkey has been very upset all afternoon. She had a couple of naps. I have breastfed her tonight, instead of proper dinner as it seemed the gentlest option for her poorly tummy.

She's in bed now. Quite restless. We hope she feels better soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.