TWO shots for today!  The extra is a pelican on the boat lift, hunkered down during the windiest part of the morning (due to the hurricane winds affecting the west coast of Florida).  We had very little rain here in Sarasota, but lots of wind.  Nothing damaging, just some tree debris down.  The main shot was after sunset when we were near Siesta Key beach, so after we finished our furniture shopping (getting a couple items for Marcia's new apartment) and were in separate cars, I took a detour to the beach in time to get a few shots.  There were 2 couples sitting with their chairs in a circle, enjoying the evening.  Blip done.  I went over to tell them they would be my photo of the day.  They hoped no one would recognize them and one of the guys said his fee was $50.  I laughed and told him I left my wallet in the car (true)......
Most of the east coast of Florida has done okay through the hurricane, so far as we know right now.  There are many homes without electricity, but that seems to be the main problem.  Will know more tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.