Internet Junkie

By Jude

Terminal 2, MAN

The day I have been dreading arrived today. Sian, my youngest, has jetted off to Gainesville, Florida for three weeks to see her boyfriend over the Christmas period.

It's her very first big trip abroad and she was really nervous about it, especially when she was told she would miss her connecting flight in Newark, New Jersey due to the fact that the first flight was 122 minutes late.

She will have a six and half hour wait for the next plane to Jacksonville, unless they can get her on an earlier flight.

Poor girl is going to be so tired, she was up at 4.00 am this morning, like I was.

I felt a little sad when I went into school this afternoon and heard the Christmas music playing in the hall. The children were having Christmas Dinner today.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.