Sally Hart

By rosiecatwoman

Rainbow Chasing

Wild old sky at 8am here : sun, thunder clouds, rain. SOO!,  I scuttled out the door clutching Fuji and warm coat ( blimey it's got chilly ! ) to try find the rainbow and get a shot.
This is just around the corner from me : inner ring road, turning to left is into my lane. I had lots of trouble getting the aperture/speed right. Forgot I could let Fuji choose & work from there : I never do that ! : Ms Independent-got-to-find-out-for-myself  . Blimey, don't childhood patterns hang on !.

I've been watching Leica's on E-bay for a while : yesterday I went for it. SOO!, one Leica D-Lux 6, with lots of bits and most usefully a leather case same as Fuji, that I find really helpful. Price £490. The camera sells new on Amazon £900. I went to tell Phil -Camera & he , bless him told me : "great choice, bring it in and I'll set it up for you ". What a star. It should land tomorrow.
Wish me luck & enjoy the day dearies. XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.