....We Few, We Happy Few

By paul1332

Show Time

Was considering seeing The Girl On The Train today. Not read the book & the trailer didn't.completely grab me. I must be one of the only people on the planet who doesn't recognise Emily Blunt so she was not an inducement either. Having seen Bridget Jones the other week and feeling like I'd crashed a hen party, I was loathe to find myself in that environment again.

The reviews I read were a little lukewarm. Many were not happy with the change of location from London & a few holes in the plot. So Deepwater Horizon got my vote. I was pleasantly surprised by how well it was done. This is based on a true events so I already knew where it was heading. BP did not come across well & I did wonder the legality in telling the story of a case that will be in the courts for a very long time.

I definitely couldn't work on an oil rig.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.