horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Cross is Back

... a more optimistic way to view the future than "Winter is Coming".

Great day out at Callendar Park in Falkirk, with a massive field taking to the turf. 600 riders in total, 146 starting the race I was in. That's simply astonishing.

The bike held together brilliantly, just a step up from what I'd been riding previously, and my knee held together, which is a bonus. Found myself in a group of four halfway through, and managed to come out on top of that group by the finish line. Though not as far up the field overall as I thought I was, which was slightly disappointing.

Still, more progress, and great to be back in amongst it, and not scrabbling about at the back of the field. Someone's got to, but I'm glad it's finally not me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.