What happened today?

By scottworld

A Circle.

I was in town to see a show that didn't happen. I suspected it wouldn't happen, but some mix-up between a friend's phone app (language we didn't have 10 years ago eh) and the clueless person at the venue front desk meant that it wasn't to be.

Oh. Apparently the whole situation in the centre of Edinburgh pertaining to the trams project is pretty much my fault. Because (like all the other pedestrians) I was being herded through the fenced-off regions for feet-users near The Scott Monument, but my terrible crime was pushing my bike. A passer-by was heard to mutter "See people wi' bikes eh!".
I wish I had heard this at the time. You would find out how smart they actually were if you were to inquire politely "Yes, please continue?"

A nice spin back out of town in great weather meant me going out to Rodlin and having a wee pint in the hotel and watching Thalympics before a further spin down into the glen (sand the climb out) then home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.