Lemony1Lemon

By Lemony1Lemon

Day 220- Brisbane

5.15 alarm to open up at springhill. This morning flew by! Justin and Ruth popped by the pool to say goodbye as they leave for there travels this week which was nice! Couple of hours break,so I was productive and went to sort out my tax and had to hunt down a cheap rucksack as mine bust last week :( came across this lady painting one of the boxes on the street. Now from way back when me and Zak did the Brisbane tour, the lady said if you ever were to find a empty box on the street you are allowed to ring the council and they will provide you with the paints if you can come up with your own design! So caught this artist in action!
Afternoon lessons went okay, pool was lovely today. Then headed back for good old English beans on toast.
Met Helen,Dan and Keenan and we went for a karoke session. Soooooooo funny! We nearly emptied the bar outside cause we were that good! Haha

3 happy things-
The free energy drink I got for my breakfast and free ginger beer at karoke!
Keenan- I'M SO EXCITED
All the regulars at the pool knowing my name and greeting me as they come in

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.