Orphir Village

‘It’s the back of five’ shouted the Current Mrs Creel ‘and you haven’t got a Blip yet, get a Grip’. (Noises Off).   Well I couldn’t even get a Best Boy (it’s all gone very unionised - I blame that Ken Loach).

This is a view from the kitchen up into the village.  A late blink of sunlight lifted things.  A day of: bagging up more rubble, pickling more shallots and making cuttings for the spring.

When CMC returned from dancing we had lunch.  The next thing I knew was she was opening the porch door and I was waking up.  Oh the ignominy.   

I blamed the fact that I had been listening to Lisa Mallett play her Indian flute on ‘The Sun in September’.  Superlatives are not available.  It’s transports listeners to a far better world; sadly a world where you have to return from. 

In other news CMC started asking me questions about Jean-Pierre Melvin’s film ‘Le Doulos’.  I think she’s trying to prepare me for the Creel HQ end-of-year quiz.

David Lynch is 70.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.