Stupid Glasses!

Work was cancelled this morning so I was able to come home and help step daughter prepare for a Motor bike ride with her daddy. She didn't fit into my crash helmet so had to use her dad's old Police helmet but with a bit of adaptation she was able to squeeze into my jacket and boots and off she went...her first ride on the back of Daddy's bike!! She loved it.

Mr W and I then went to Morrisons for the first time to do a full shop and stopped in their cafe for Brunch and who should be there....both his Daughters and Granddaughters!!!

We then popped to Aldi and found these dead cheap readers which we both bought as a spare....I made him join in my 2.30 Selfie again!!

Tonight Lena and Jay came to see us for dinner. Yes, I did say Jay and a few of you will know that Jay died 3 months ago! The funeral directors are just down the road and Lena went to pick up his ashes today. The realisation of what she had just done only bit her once in the Funeral Directors so by the time she got to us she was a bit of an emotional heap but was able to see the funny side of it and stood on the door step with Jay in her arms and said "Iv bought Jay to see you". Bless her. But it was nice to catch up. She's running 2 Air B & Bs in Southampton at the moment. It was interesting to hear how it all worked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.