Footprints in the Sand

By JustKeepSwimmin

The Buffet of Buffets

Today I ate one of my most memorable meals everrr. So after a long day of exploring Hualian, management decided to reward us with an all you can eat hot pot buffet. Remembering my family's feeble attempts at a "hot pot", I was kind of ho-hum going in but dude...was I wrong. This was hands down the best meal I've had at camp. There were at least 10 different types of meat, lots of vegetables, seafood, tempura, water (finally...), noodles, spicy soup, Shaolongbao, ice cream, an assortment of sweets, and that's only the beginning. The store itself was huge and there were even crane games right next to it!

Now, the boss man, along with half the participants, has a giant food baby, I am nearing a food coma, and a friend of mine is suffering from and I quote "a hot dog brain freeze".

Eating twelve hot dogs in five minutes is not a good idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.