PandaPics

By pandammonium

Fire in the sky

I was driving eastbound along the A14, when I saw a small section of what would have been a huge rainbow if it had all been on show.  At one point, I could see the bottom of it over a pylon in a field.  I stopped at the first lay-by I came to and took a photo (the extra), but of course, the view wasn't so great there.  But you know, I wasn't taking photos while driving, so there's that.

I turned on to the A142 northwestbound, and saw that the sky was on fire.  I stopped in yet another lay-by to take this photo across a field bordered by a brambly hedgerow.  The sun was hidden by the trees on the opposite edge, but I like this shot with the birds and the brambles in silhouette.

This is the same sunset that Babrecila blipped with the strange dark lines.  You can see them in my photo too, but they're clearer in hers.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.