Glasgow Necropolis

Once the sun finally struggled up this morning, this was the view from my ward windows.
Some months ago, I was invited to attend my local "ghastly-enterology" clinic for an endoscopic examination of my gullet. It seems that I had developed "Barrett Syndrome " which has since become worse to the point where something had to be done. A few months ago, I had a Mucosal Resection (ouch!) which disposed of most of the problem area and yesterday's procedure, 360 Halo, which sounds like a computer game, was designed to tidy everything up. Hope it has worked!
I returned home at lunch time today feeling like I have been microwaved from the inside out. I am sure MaggieD will keep me right but it will be soft foods for the next few days - wish me luck with that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.