snailspace

By snailspace

Heart Stane

Dalbeattie Forest is home to one of the Seven Stanes bike trails. These bike trails all feature their own signature stane (or stone). Dalbeattie's is the Heart Stane. Today we walked up to have a look at it

As can be seen, the sun remains with us. We are mightily blessed and are conscious of the need to make the most of this blessing. I am improving day by day but still find it hard going, with my variety and over abundance of sore bits. I have learned that sitting for ten minutes when my Achilles starts to pain me is sufficient to let me walk on for half an hour or more after that - so regular sit down breaks a re the order of the day.

The bad back that I set off from home with is largely mended now but I am hanging onto my walking poles to try and keep the strain from my knees, hips and arthritic toes. 

I find it too much of a faff to deal with my camera and two walking poles and so am walking out without my camera most days.... today I at least had my phone with me and took a few snaps whilst we munched our cheese and tomato sandwiches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.