White floors are done!!

I spent about 3 weeks of my holiday...not all the time but a little each day...painting all the floors in my apartment. I had been wanting to do this for quite awhile, but it is not easy finding the time to it all and it is also a little scary...if we didnt like it, we were fairly stuck :-) AND it was an amazing amount of work....Im not good at all these practical things. Plus, when I had painted the floors all white, it became clear that the walls needed to be done as well :-)

Still....it was a good process, I got to get everything cleaned up, to get rid of lots of stuff and give my apt the TLC it needed after 2 very hectic years at work. And I love the end result, it is so much lighter and feels so much better to be here. Daniel said it was "awesome" and that it changed the "energy, made it more modern".....he made me very happy :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.