DancingAly

By DancingAly

One of Those Days

A beautiful Autumn day. The sky was super blue, and it was even a little warm, depending on how you look at it ;-)

I had the afternoon off to go at renew my mortgage. I thought it would be just an hour, but it turned into a 2.5 hour minefield of information, all via a video-link to a lady somewhere else in the country! I sound a bit old-fashioned, but when it comes to important things like this, I prefer to speak to someone in person, not what is essentially a FaceTime call! 

I think I've got the right product, now to let my "accountant" check it all over ;-) 

As I was in the neighbourhood, sister number two suggested I drop in an visit her office. She works for a design company, and I've never actually seen it so it was nice to take a tour. It was really cool to see where she spends all her days, especially as I hear about all of the goings on there ;-) But the place is quite new, and just so lovely compared to my school that's continually hearing the words "budget" and "cut"......

I drove home in the sunshine, and it was nice to finish a bit earlier. So I had a burst of energy, and decided to have another bash at fairy cakes, and then weed my garden! I decided to check with a colleague that it had all been ok in my absence this afternoon (the only time I have missed since the bad stuff last year), to find that no, it wasn't....

We spent 40 minutes putting the world to rights on the phone, but it set in motion a rather difficult rest of the week. It's a shame because it doesn't take much to make you feel quite shit about what you do, usually just when you find yourself thinking it's ok. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.