Murmuration

By Murmuration

Meeouch!

And so I said to the vet, 'trust me, this cat doesn't like people (by which I meant vets) sticking needles into her.'

And the vet gave me a look which said 'don't worry, I'm a professional'

And then he wrapped her in a towel and tried to stick a needle in her.

And then Maisie did this thing like Voldemort coming out of the book in Harry Potter, so that you could see her features through the towel, and made a noise that would raise the cat dead.

And then the vet couldn't get the needle in properly and ended up having to squeeze blood from the wound into the specimen tube.

And then Maisie peed on the nurse.

And then the vet wrapped Maisies leg in a ridiculous pink bandage - as punishment I assume - and said 'I don't think we'll ever bother trying to take blood again.'

And I thought 'Amen to that!'

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.