momcat1

By momcat1

Early morning mist

Ok, so it wasn't that early, but it was about 8 AM . That is early for me to be able to get out the door with a camera in hand on a Saturday AM. (Feed cats, throw in laundry , take cat out for a walk with her human -- I skipped exercising  this AM and so made it out the door before the mist dissipated.
This afternoon we went for a walk at Salt Springs State Park in Pa. I really thought we must have walked about 4 miles but Glenn estimated 2.8 after we got back. That was after I had eaten the 3rd chocolate chip cookie. Sigh.
The excitement of the day though ,was a hermit thrush  sitting on a brush pile at the park. I've never seen one before! I know they are supposed to be the only thrush species on the increase , but the only ones I hear around these parts are wood thrushes and veerys. And to find one on the ground ! 
Then we got home and there it was - a painted lady butterfly on my lattice-see extras.A good day was had by all. Esp. with the cookies.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.