A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Croque mmyum

We only went in for a quick cuppa!

:-)

Well for a Monday when I've been convinced it's Tuesday and forgot my memory card, it's not been bad at all!

Great morning with Word Alive this morning-full house for the second session meant lots of helium balloons to inflate meant lots of fun! Very thankful for the steward who packed the freebie bags for me - in fact, just thankful for the whole big team! Enjoying getting to know some people I perhaps wouldn't otherwise :-)

Had a wee wander around the centre before meeting Rachel for Starbucks-always a joy! Then my brother came into town but we were too late for the show we had planned on seeing... So instead we went for a cup of tea in Cafe Marlayne. However, the sights & smells of croque monsieurs so close to tea time proved too much! It was all very reasonably priced and all very tasty :-)

Then back to the flat for me while Daniel stays in town. Bedroom tidied, more laundry done and it's time to chill in preparation for an earlier night. I've had a couple of morning near-misses already, don't want any more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.