Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

Bearded hedge

Been busy packing today and then out to lunch at local pub.  Very crowded.
No2 son popped over to carry my case downstairs for me and announced he is getting married next April.  He and his partner will have been together 20 years then and they have 3 teenage children.  Bit of a panic when he said April as I have booked to go to Corfu, but will be back 2 days before the wedding which is going to be a low key affair in Clovelly.  He and I found the venue (at the top of a cliff) when we visited last year and he said then that if he did get married it would be there.
I think the wedding was prompted by the fact that his eldest son, from his first marriage got married a few weeks ago and he decided it was time he tied the knot again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.