An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A Bit of a Faff...

I literally have zero time to think about photography at the moment so have once again resorted to an iPhone shot jazzed up with some daft filter.   Desperately looking forward to having some proper time with my camera and producing photos I am actually happy with.  Just not sure when that will be.

Was still awake a 3am this morning.  Not good when the alarm is set for 6am.   The result is I have been slow and sluggish all day today, nodding off whenever I've sat still.  

That said, a few goals have been achieved.

Spoke to the building foreman about some little extras we'd like (nothing major, just extra battoning above the windows for hanging blinds) and he has that in hand.  The painter was here today to confirm wall colours for the kitchen and garden room. I didn't know he was coming  but thankfully we'd made a decision yesterday, so I felt very efficient when he turned up.

This evening we got the freezer emptied of all the out of date stuff (I am mortified at the amount of waste) so tomorrow I can cook up a storm for the freezer, to hopefully see us through till the new kitchen is up and running or at least until the Aga is relocated and working again.

I've also arranged for Ele and Kenny to come up at the weekend to help with the final clear out of the kitchen and the setting up of the makeshift kitchen in the hall, so all in all, not too bad a day considering my zombie state.

I am just about to head to bed and tonight I will NOT be reading, in the hope I just conk out and that will be me till morning.

Night night peeps :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.