Each day a gift.

By Margiesy

Winter rose....

I woke in time to catch part of the closing ceremony of the games and watched with tears in my eyes as I have through so much of the olympics. ( I am known for my predispositon to being moved to tears! ) What wonderful games - we have enjoyed them so much and are a bit sad that it's over for another four years. Great job Great Britain!! You can be very proud!
Today we had sunshine for nearly the entire day, woo hoo!
This morning I had coffee with my lovely friend Kathy at a new cafe that has opened in Clematis. I love to spend time with her!
:)
I am not sure how this image will look as our graphics card has died. We may have to put up with how wonky everything looks till we decide the best course of action. Jack has been building our computers for the past 3 or 4 years, so we need to decide if we want to go for a complete upgrade which we are just about due for. I suspect our current configuration may not support the graphics card we are needing/wanting!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.