What Captures My Interest

By Erikalv

Not Such A Big Deal But......

47 is not such a big deal but it is one year older. Turning 40 was exciting and 45 meant I'm half way to 50.....47 is just an non-eventful number and age. On the other hand, its my birthday and it means I've been granted 47 years on this earth and I've had the privilege to watch my babies grow and now watch and enjoy my granddaughter. May God grant me some more years so I can watch my daughter walk down the aisle, have more grandchildren and simply sit back and witness the happiness in my children.

There is so much more I want to do but yet eager to live a more simpler life. Now that I've moved into my new place, purging has become so therapeutic. I am only keeping what I need and use and it feels great. I love my weekends and sometimes to have absolutely nothing to do is such a gift and believe me that I cherish it. On the other hand, I love when I have a Saturday filled with activities. See.....that's the beauty of life. There is no one way to live it yet so many ways you can live it. I am finally learning the true meaning of not taking things for granted.

I've had a wonderful weekend.....my children took me out for dinner and what better way to celebrate your birthday than with your kids and your grandbaby. I have also been reminded that I have great people in my life.......people that truly care about me. Ben.....thank you for being a wonderful addition in my life.

What else can I ask for? ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.