AlexaT

By AlexaT

Cambridge

Another kids free day with Ben at school and Sophie at pre-school. I thought I pop into Cambridge again with the camera.

I started off at St John's College as I've never been inside the grounds - it's a beautiful college and the chapel was just stunning. I took a couple of photos of the Bridge of Sighs. Afterwards, I went into the new Fitzbillies cafe (famous for its Chelsea bun) on Bridge Street. Then I went to Trinity bridge to have a go at taking some shots using the ND filter to try and get the movements of the punts captured. There weren't enough punts to create the effect I wanted so will give it another go one weekend.

I used the Nik Collection for all of the photos on this blip and I have to say that I am quite impressed especially as it was free!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.