I Hate Heights

Day 6

A slice of cake and a drink anyone?

Yes........today is Madeira.

Woke at 7am and it was still dark but we had already docked.
Wonderful watching the sun rise over such a lush (and steep) place.

Took a tour on one of the open top buses and got a very interesting live commentary....that makes a change.

Also took a trip on the cable car up the mountain.

Now that is an achievement because I hate heights.
By the time we got to the top I needed the beer and cake.

Even worse was the coming down......................
I swear it was much higher - and it was swaying from side to side.

Nice place though.
Well worth a second trip I would say.

Leaving after sunset and sailing down the length of the island it looks like the entire place is built on and has street lights ........... God knows where they put all the banana plantations we saw when the sun goes down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.