Where Are We?

Day 10

Didn?t have a great nights sleep ....... kept thinking I was going to end up on the floor with all the pitching and rolling.

It meant that my back was killing me from the muscles working overtime tensing and releasing.
That was something I hadn?t taken into consideration when we booked this trip.
Meant that I had to take a pile of painkillers today and ended up going back to bed and sleeping most of the day (after breakfast of course).

By late afternoon the sea had returned to its virtual flat calm with no white tops to be seen.
However there was a fantastic rumble of thunder that went on and on - probably the longest single peel I have ever heard. I was hoping that it meant we were going to get a lightening storm I could photograph .............. no joy. Just that one rumble.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.