Haircut day...

I went into Hamburg this morning for a haircut, and the place was almost swarming with these sweet little gulls.  I don't know what variety they are, but they are nothing like the huge, aggressive threatening ones we encountered on holiday in St Ives.  Now I have experience of a horrible seagull theft (fish and chips - stolen from right in front of my face at an outside table at The Lobster Pot in Felpham, West Sussex, and which they kindly replaced free of charge), so I was very, very, very unwelcoming towards any in St Ives that dared to even look in my direction, or enter my airspace!   There was a grown man sitting next to me in the harbour though, as I ate some fish and chips, who was almost in tears because a gull had just swooped from above and stolen his ice-cream.  And the way they screech...
Anyway, this one was sweet, and small and quiet and had friendly eyes!
:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.