The Closing of a Store

Being 63 years old, I remember K-mart from WAYYYY back. Plus, coming from a family that was supported from the salary of my minister father (read that we didn't have a lot of money), we really depended on K-mart.

But, things change. I recall at the time, that when K-mart came in...the store pushed out the old Yankee department store.

Jump a few years ahead. Wal-mart arrives, and K-mart no longer thrives. They struggle to keep up with the mega-store, and slowly...K-mart stores around the country start to close.

Our local store held on for a good long time, but is now in the process of shutting down...offering 20-50 per cent off of everything.

Sad to watch, with MANY different opinions, but I think I'll keep mine to myself. ;0(

P.S. The backdrop is our sky of the day. Gloomy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.