All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

First day in Tenerife

We arrived at our hotel just after 9pm last night, so today was our first proper day in Tenerife. Initially Ethan said he wanted to go to Kids Club, who were doing a football session, while Hubbie and I went to the welcome meeting. But once we got there, he backed out and said he was too shy. Nothing would change his mind. Until it was too late of course and then all I got all afternoon was "I wish I'd played football"!

He did however surprise me by playing a whole game of water polo in the pool. This is despite the fact he has never played it before, was the youngest child by far taking part and he was out his depth so had to do constant treading water / swimming. He coped much better than I thought although he did tire and ended up defending goals for a while. Very proud of him for joining in though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.