P3dro

By P3dro

Broken

Dear [online wine merchant]

My a/c no is 1234567890

I ordered a case of Pignoletto from you which was delivered 10 days ago. For which, thank you very much.

Unfortunately, this evening as my partner was in the process of opening the first bottle from the case, the glass at the neck cracked and broke as the attached photos show.

She was not doing anything unusual and was using a corkscrew we use often without any issue - a waiter's friend type.

I have had good service from you in the past and I guess this is a one-off - I hope so - we've yet to open any of the other bottles in this case. Of course, the concern is that there could be fragments of glass that have fallen into the bottle.

I welcome your comments and look forward to hearing from you


Mobilevirgin


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.