A smudge of clouds

One of the many highrises going up in Kakaako . . .


Yesterday evening drove my 95-year old cousin-in-law to the ER.  She had skipped two dialysis sessions of the three per week she needed and everyone was concerned.  Many tests later, she was sent home about 2 AM.   (The chest X-ray machine came to her bed - isn't that cool?)  She had wanted to stay overnite!  Scramble to get an appointment for today at her previous facility, keep her regular one for tomorrow, and she might need another one on Saturday.  I've caught a cold and any free time between getting her ready, driving, and waiting, is now spent sleeping with the alarm set.  Sounds like I've now given my cold to G; just hope my cousin doesn't get it, she's on the mend from one of her own. 
Take care, everyone!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.