Village deep, mountain high..

The guy who owns the model shop in Porthcawl, phoned J last night, to tell him there was a show in Treorchy today  oh no   It is a very picturesque journey  to get there, so I didn't mind too much. When we got there, we did have a job to find a place to park, but we did eventually, so J went in, and  I walked up to the town. It isn't  very big, just one long street, but there are a few nice , one off shops,  Valley people are such friendly people, and even if you go in their shops just to browse, they are so welcoming. J phoned me after about an hour, to ask me where I was, and luckily, I was just around the corner. We then drove up to the Bwlch,  where I took this photo. It was really windy up there, and the light was changing all the time. The village you can see below, is called Cwm Park, which is what J has based the backdrop of his layout on.  We are having a curry tonight, and then we will be watching Strictly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.