Crinkly Edges

Our last day in Langdale today and we celebrated with a blip meet and taking the Macro lens out for the day.

Ros, Trev and Chloe came to see us and we had a good lunch, a great walk down to Skelwith Bridge, tasty cake and an equally stunning walk back.  How brilliant is Blip!  How else would we meet such friendly people!

This shot of a bit of a hazel tree was taken this morning and as I took it, I hope that the edges of the leaves would come out clearly, as well as the colours of the leaves.

We've had a really good week being spoiled for Blips.  Back to normality tomorrow!  Thank you all for getting some of my Blips onto the popular pages this week.  I must admit to knot really understanding fully how Blips get there, but I do know that it gives me encouragement to keep trying to improve my Blips photographically, making the most of the equipment and world around me, and the opportunity to write and share bits of my life with a group of supportive people.  Hope you like the leaves!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.