what we did today...

By SarnieV

Autumn walk at Hersel, Coldstream

Today we met the in-laws at Coldstream. This is an image I played around in Instagram with - sometimes even in autumn it's nice to take away the colours.
We had coffee n scones, visited the hide and had a walk around the very large duck pond. We picked lots of elderberries which I've already cooked and am now straining ready to make jelly tomorrow. The boys had a fab time spotting fungi and D was collecting autumn leaves. He wants to know how to keep them lovely and stop them drying up... We had a late lunch and then headed home.
This eve we had the fire lit and watched 'Will' while I crocheted. My foot is now up on a stool because I have an incredibly sore big toe :-( no idea what's wrong with it, but it's throbbing and so so sore, think I'll be off to out of hours surgery tomorrow to check if it's infected :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.