Fido

By Fido

Dunnydeer

Before I had children and when I lived in the city, the outdoor access part of my working life pretty much stayed in the Monday to Friday 9-5. Nowadays I live in the area in which I work and seem to spend lots of my non working time on paths and in places I have had some professional involvement in.

So as with Bennachie, Haddo and the Place of Origin before, this afternoon after church we went for a walk in a place where I've been involved in developing a path network. Just outside of the next town to ours there is a hill with a steep, but relatively short, path hilwhich climbs to an ancient hill fort and the ruins of a 13th century castle at Dunnydeer. The views over the town were incredible, we saw cows, sheep and deer in the surrounding fields, buzzards and peregrine falcons flying overhead and ate an abundance of wild raspberries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.