Lonely Hoose

Woke up with a lovely sunny morning.  It did cloud over a bit in the afternoon, even a shower, but a fine calm clear night. 

Out for a walk around Scalloway this morning, kept my eyes on the look out for white sided dolphins, typical they came out later when I wasn't around.  I've been up north in the afternoon, helping friend Erik clear old photos that are coming to to the museum, and had a cuppa, at the Pund in Sullom.  It's been a fairly lazy evening, I will get out with Sammy later, first a cuppa with mam.  

After helping Erik, me and Sammy headed out for a walk around Sullom.  Along the track road, passing only one croft house, you finally come to the end of the road.  There aren't many really lonely houses in Shetland, but this house must be one of the most.  Sitting here at the end of an unknown road to most, and next to no one passing by, personally I'd enjoy it.  The Houbans, Houb, Sullom. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.