Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Harry Potter Steam Train!!

For those who have seen the films, there is one scene...in one of the films (Yes I know at this point some of you are telling me which one!!) where the Glenfinnan viaduct is used and The Hogwarts Express is filmed "chuffin'" its way over......Well you can now ride that same line and catch a steam train from Fort William to Mallaig (and back if you are good!!).

So myself, Clare and Jonathan headed up to Fort William and went for a "wee hurl" on the train!

The weather started of a tad foggy, but by the time we were heading over the viaduct, the fog started to clear. 

As predicted, many folk wanted to capture the moment, so I managed to  capture this effort before vacating my spot for the other photographers.

A good day was had and by the time we reached Mallaig, the sun came out and stayed out for the return journey!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.