Roly's Life

By Roly

Stunner!

Backblip

Not a lot was done today. We had breakfast with one of our AirBnB hosts - MrRoly does a lot of AirBnBing through work travel but it was my first time and it is quite odd. Anyway, Chris was very pleasant and chatted a lot with us while providing black coffee and croissants!

The rest are of the day passed without much incident - MrRoly took the littlies to see 'Trolls' at the cinema while I cracked on with Brownie admin and form filling for my Cornwall College job! The Boy's bestie, who moved Up Country in the summer, arrived late evening to stay for a few days.

Just remembered - Poldark! Having read the books I knew what was coming, Eldest and I are firmly in the camp of Dwight Enys now ;-)

The blip is another of my birthday presents - not the tacky Range light up head but a far more tasteful and sparkly John Lewis deer head. Isn't it a thing of wonder?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.