Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

The Wild West, in Edinburgh

After an easy Sunday morning bike ride, 54.3km out to Longniddry, I go down to Morningside.

A few years ago, I remember visiting a furniture store here. However, the store closed down, and visits ceased. My partner is working on things to sell at craft fairs, so I decide to visit it again after an article on Edinburgh Spotlight.

I wasn't disappointed, but there are more vehicle / lawn mower workshops than I remember. Unfortunately the Cantina is not real. It only serves as a fire exit for the Morningside Library. I seem to have missed the Saloon though.

This is the Wild West, but not as we know it. El Paso in Morningside is probably a lot quieter than the real one. Or could it be that it just happens to be Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.