Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

What light yonder breaks..

From a night disturbed by chaotic and puzzling dreams I awoke and lay in bed staring at the ceiling. A soft breeze touching the curtains bringing in the sound of busy birdsong. Alone in the bed, drifting through the random images of my dreams, wishing it was a Sunday morning.

The morning routine..exercise, stretch, shower and dress held no joy as the residue emotions of my troubled slumber left me pensive.

Leaving the house our resident female Blackbird landed on the fence. She cocked her head at me and her eyes seemed to ask the question..."are you okay?". I mirrored her head and smiled, she chip-chipped a slight reply, hopped along the fence some and flew down to the grass. I watched her go about her business for a while.

Simple things... Things that fill your day but go unnoticed, the stuff of life, ordinary and yet wonderful. My mood had changed in that look from her, all the confusion and Dali-esque surrealism gone with a simple moment. Time for the journey to work.

A journey into the future, heralded by a beautiful sky. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.