Random Clamps

Cousin Suze was up from down south, so I thought she'd appreciate a break from the old(er) folks and enjoy a guided tour of the gaff. So I whisked her down and whisked her back. I think she enjoyed it - or a meringue? Indeed.
After that, I set off with a spring in my step to get that boat shipshape. PT, RYA Oceanmaster that he is, helped me flake the sails. Except that he just called it folding them. And when I said, take the clew, he just called it the bottom corner. Oceanmaster indeed. Afterwards we sat drinking coffee and swapping tales, joined by young Tam and old Jack. Jolly jack tars, the load of us. How those Russians dare coming sailing along these parts, I have no idea.
Home to scratch about looking for a new and absorbing series on TV. Bridge Season 2! Absorbing! And new(ish)?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.