wonderfulworld

By wonderfulworld

Bank Holiday Soaking

Yes, that is me getting a soaking. And I deserved it. After agreeing that if the other party would do it, so would I. But the other party is a big, very strong man with a deadly aim. Whereas I underestimated the weight of a very wet sponge!

A parish fete near where we live, was our first visit on this localised Magical Mystery Tour. I was the driver. A very tame affair, but we had tea there and moved on to Ballitore to the Craft Village there, had an ice cream and visited the furniture, clothes and antique shop in the Industrial Estate. We then went to see where M was born and had a drink in O'Briens in Timolin. Then on to the High Cross Moone Inn, a beautiful old stone pub. Unfortunately they do not do food any more. We then went to see where another of our party's family were from.

At one stage I had to shout down the two men in the car barking instructions at me and shouting if I did not go the way they would go. Such back seat drivers I have never met! Of course they know the area well and had no patience whatsoever. Thought it was going to end in a disaster at one point. But once we got a good feed into us back in Balto we were grand.

It was good day and we might even do it again sometime. Not sure if I will be driving though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.