Sunshine and Showers (Day 534)

The dogs and I walked up the hill this morning in rain blown on a strong wind. The rain stopped as we turned to wander back. Talisker was more interested in trying to catch pheasants, again.
I had a job to do in Stromness, and headed off just after my beautiful wife went off to her first shift of the day. The simple re-sealing around a bath job which I was doing turned into something far more involved. The bath is sealed, but has been leaking for so long that the plasterboard beneath the tiles has disintegrated. It all needs to be replaced. The customer will probably not be overjoyed at the news.
I stopped on the way home to grab this shot from the roadside. I didn't get out of the van, there wasn't time because the sky was changing so quickly.
I took the dogs out to Wasdale as soon as HV came in from her morning shift, and returned home just in time for her to head off to the next epic shift. I went out to quote for a job I will be doing tomorrow.
The rest of the afternoon has been spent trying to write a report on the condition of this morning's bathroom without making it sound like I am touting for business. I suppose the reply will tell me if I got it right...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.