Me and my shadow

Another early morning walk with Moss. The colours were so dramatic; dark moody skies with glimpses of sun that lit everything up in a glorious display of orange and created dramatic long shadows.

A lovely run around the lanes again, this time sans Jenna. I don't know why, but I'm more motivated to run at Groove Cottage.

A hair cut in the afternoon. I'm a terrible client at the hairdresser (I hate it!) but the lady was very kind and patient and gave me a good cut. I think. You never can tell until the next morning with curly hair. This cut is mostly exciting because it means that I can wear woolly hats again. Perfect timing.

I was on my way to Shrewsbury to show somebody around the house when I got a call from the estate agent to say that I've had an offer. It's lower than I want, but the second viewing was very positive so hopefully they can start a little price war.

Straight to Oxford for pre-bedtime cuddles with the boys and fish finger sandwiches with the brother.

Half terms are delightful, aren't they?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.