There and back again

By Mikes

Back to Dartmoor

Busy day today, Mrs M and Jane having a big sort out at home and taking things to the charity shop while I was given the responsibility to resupply vittles and deliver to Dartmoor base. It was in safe hands!!

I had arrived and had things sorted by 12.30 so Jinxy and I headed off the the top. The wind was blowing scuds of rain in between flashes of bright sunshine but it was so great to be back up here again. The gorse was in full flower and the heather was starting to turn its red/pink color and in the little patch of moor I was in there were ponies and folds and large groups of sheep, already shorn and showing their bright identification colors.

It was a drag to have to go down and back to the house but now I am only 15 mins from here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.