Front Yard Autumn

Went to work, worked, went back home.  Shot this when I got back home late in the afternoon.

This morning, attended the general meeting organized by colleague HB regarding Block 2.  I wish somebody organized this for Block 1, but okay, or maybe there was one but I missed it?  This is possible because I was actually away a week longer than I had indicated, to compensate for the overtime I had last schoolyear.  Anyway, this meeting was fabulous, organized, clear.  All the subject coordinators were present, including me.  It turns out now that all my colleagues will need to attend my lectures, too, because they have to incorporate my subject into their subjects, and this should result in a smooth integration of the subject matter.  I will not pat myself on the back, though, till the end of next week as I now have to make sure the lectures go well.  For the first time, I'll be using the auditorium for my lectures.  For an introvert, this can be scary but I'll admit I'm also excited and challenged.

For the blog -- A stepcousin of mine posted something on FB and for the first time, my stepbrother reacted with a comment, and I 'liked' his comment.  I have no intentions of pursuing anything that might lead to what many might call the 'normal resumption' of things, because of too many wounds, upsets and disappointments in the past, and we've both closed many doors, but I am glad, anyway, that he seems to be okay.  I've reached the point where I'm neither open nor closed and where I have absolutely no expectations.  About two weeks ago, this stepcousin's wife told me that he had a mild stroke some months ago, but that he'd recovered sufficiently.  I took a birthday card I'd saved for 16 years and mailed it to him today, but again without looking back.  I do not want to interfere in his life and he certainly doesn't want to make a move, which is okay with me.  After the house has been emptied, the only thing left to do is tear it down, but this is not yet the time to do that.  It will come.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.